Virtual Session: Leading Virtually - July 21 - Blessing White

Contact Us!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Session: Leading Virtually – July 21

July 21 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

$175

Leading teams with a diverse workforce across multiple time zones and geographies has become more common in recent years. And with recent global disruption, leaders are looking for new ways to ensure their teams operate effectively while maintaining employee engagement. However, leading remotely can pose some real challenges for those who have not have been trained and/or properly equipped to do so.

To lead in this type of environment, the foundational leadership skills of building trust, asking strategic questions, listening actively, and communicating effectively, still apply. But how these skills are actually implemented is slightly different. It is important that leaders have an awareness of the implications of working and leading virtually and begin to implement some best practices for ensuring that their team members remain as engaged and productive as possible.

By the end of this leading virtual teams training, you will be able to:

  • Identify ways that engagement can differ in a virtual environment
  • Explore how to form strong relationships through trust and communication, with a focus on transparency
  • Foster connections by creating a sense of community and leveraging technology
  • Develop strategies for leading virtual meetings and then identify virtual team best practices

Class start time: 1:00pm EDT l 11:00am PDT l 6:00pm BST

Register via Eventbrite

Details

Date:
July 21
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cost:
$175
Event Category: